2020 Blue Ribbon Schools announced
November 2, 2020
Thirty-three California public schools have been chosen as 2020 National Blue Ribbon Schools.  This prestigious award honors public and private elementary, middle, and high schools that close achievement and opportunity gaps and where students achieve high learning standards. Schools are recognized based on schoolwide student scores, academic performance of specific student groups and graduation rates. They are among their state’s highest performing schools as measured by state assessments or national tests.  In its 38-year history, the National Blue Ribbon Schools Program has now presented this award to more than 9,000 K-12 schools across the country.
2020 National Blue Ribbon Schools
Alameda County: Alameda Unified, Amelia Earhart Elementary.
Contra Costa County: San Ramon Valley Unified, Green Valley Elementary and Hidden Hills Elementary. Los Angeles County: Downey Unified, Ward (E. W.) Elementary; Garvey Elementary District, Monterey Vista Elementary; Glendale Unified, Mountain Avenue Elementary; Inglewood Unified, Wilder’s Preparatory Academy Charter Middle; Long Beach Unified, Kettering Elementary and Tincher Preparatory; Los Angeles Unified, Alliance Judy Ivie Burton Technology Academy High; San Marino Unified, Carver Elementary; South Pasadena Unified, Marengo Elementary.  Orange County: Fullerton Elementary, Laguna Road Elementary; Garden Grove Unified, Ethan B. Allen Elementary; Irvine Unified, Vista Verde. Riverside County: Desert Sands Unified, James Monroe Elementary; Temecula Valley Unified, Pauba Valley Elementary.  Sacramento County: Folsom-Cordova Unified, Riverview STEM Elementary; Sacramento City Unified, Phoebe A. Hearst Elementary.  San Bernardino County: Central Elementary, Coyote Canyon Elementary; Etiwanda Elementary, Carleton P. Lightfoot Elementary; Hesperia Unified, LaVerne Elementary Preparatory Academy.  San Diego County: Poway Unified, Adobe Bluffs Elementary and Monterey Ridge Elementary Park Village Elementary; San Diego Unified, Silver Gate Elementary; Solana Beach Elementary, Solana Vista Elementary.  San Francisco County: San Francisco Unified, Yick Wo Elementary.  San Mateo County: Belmont-Redwood Shores Elementary, Fox Elementary.  Santa Barbara County: Montecito Union Elementary, Montecito Union.  Santa Cruz County: San Lorenzo Valley Unified, San Lorenzo Valley Elementary.  Ventura County: Conejo Valley Unified, Weathersfield Elementary; Ventura County Office of Education, Meadows Arts and Technology Elementary.
33 schools are recognized for student performance
Contact Us

© 2020 Association of California School Administrators
ACSA EdCal logo.
Association of California School Administrators
Association of California School Administrators