Nominate outstanding educators, students for ACSA awards
September 7, 2020
Know an administrator who has earned recognition for excellence in their field? How about a student who is succeeding despite the odds? Nominate them for one of ACSA’s special awards, Administrator of the Year or Every Student Succeeding, which are now open for nominations. Through its annual awards program, ACSA honors students, administrators and community organizations for their achievements and dedication to public education. Nominations are sought for the following awards:
  • Administrators of the Year in 21 job-alike categories (superintendent, co-administrator, etc.).
  • Marcus Foster Award for Administrator Excellence (statewide award).
  • Ferd. Kiesel Memorial Distinguished Service Award (statewide award).
  • Partners in Educational Excellence Award.
  • Robert E. Kelly Award.
  • Valuing Diversity Award.
to use the online portal to submit a nomination. The deadline for submitting nominations for the above-listed awards, in all regions, is Jan. 14, 2021 at 11:59 p.m. Regions will then select their region winners and state finalists, which are forwarded to the statewide Awards Committee. The Every Student Succeeding award recognizes 19 pre-K-12 students, one from each ACSA region, as well as two California adult education students, for overcoming the odds and achieving success. Students receive a stipend, as well as recognition during Leadership Summit. The nomination form for this award is available online at
and must be submitted to the region leadership. Region leadership must then forward their region’s winner to state by March 2, 2021. For questions, contact statewide awards coordinator Emily Agpoon at 916-329-3833.
Contact Us

© 2020 Association of California School Administrators
ACSA EdCal logo.
Association of California School Administrators
Association of California School Administrators