Contact EdCal
Send questions, comments and news tips to us via this form.
Thank you for submitting!
Region News
February 13, 2023
R12: Administrators of the Year announced
Region 12 recently announced winner of the Administrators of the Year awards. The following awardees will be honored during the Spring Celebration Awards Dinner on May 1.
Superintendent: Lynn J. Carmen Day, Upland USD Secondary Principal: Jason Kaylor, Chaffey JUSD Middle Grades Principal: Wes Cullen, Redlands USD Elementary Principal: Tim McCaffrey, Fontana USD Central Office Administrator: Manuel Burciaga, Rialto USD Elementary Co-Administrator: Joshua Reger, Chino Valley USD Secondary Co-Administrator: Rachel Storch, Victor Valley UHSD Classified Leader: Betty Crocker, Redlands USD Confidential Employee: Michelle Brandin, Upland USD Personnel/HR Administrator: Hector Macias, Ontario-Montclair SD Career Technical Education Administrator: Andrew Stager, Upland USD Adult Ed: Jesus Galdamez, San Bernardino City USD Special Ed Administrator: Kelly Whelan, Chaffey JUSD Student Services Administrator: Richie Vega, Upland USD Curriculum & Instruction Administrator: Tina Petersen, Colton JUSD Continuation/Ed Options Administrator: Julie Prestsater, Chaffey JUSD Technology Administrator: Mike Bement, Chaffey JUSD Partners in Educational Excellence Award: San Bernardino Countywide Gangs and Drugs Taskforce, San Bernardino County Supt. of Schools Wilson Grace Award: Dana Carter, Yucaipa-Calimesa JUSD Margaret Hill Social Justice Award: Shinay Bowman, Upland USD Valuing Diversity Award: Angela Huerta, Upland USD
Do you have Region News and photos to share? Submit your news items for possible inclusion in an upcoming issue of EdCal.
Contact Us
© 2023 Association of California School Administrators