Region News

March 16, 2020
Do you have Region News and photos to share? Submit your news items for possible inclusion in an upcoming issue of EdCal.
R13: Region Administrators of the Year announced The Association of California School Administrators, Region 13, which represents the counties of Ventura, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, and Northern Los Angeles County, has announced its Administrators of the Year awardees for the 2019-2020 school year.  The award winners are: 
Superintendent, Craig Helmstedter, Ocean View Elementary District; Central Office Administrator, Ashley Wenter, Las Virgenes Unified School District;  Human Resources Administrator, Bree Valla, Lompoc Unified School District; Business Services Administrator, Janet Penanhoat, Oxnard Elementary District; Curriculum and Instruction Administrator, Christine Schieferle, Santa Paula Unified School District; Student Services Administrator, Cynthia Frutos, Ventura Unified School District; Special Education Administrator, Jestin St Peter, Hope School District;  Middle School Principal, Kelly Osborne, Orcutt Unified School District; Elementary Principal, Kate McInerney, Orcutt Unified School District; Secondary Co-Administrator, Christina Harrison, Conejo Unified School District; Adult Education Administrator, Carolyn Vang-Walker, Ventura Unified School District; Continuation/Education Options Administrator, Robin Gillette, Santa Paula Unified School District; Professor of Education, Andrea Norton, California Polytechnic State University, SLO; Retired Administrator, Michael Tapia, Retired, Ventura Unified School District. The banquet to honor all award winners will take place at 5 p.m. on May 1, 2020, at the Ventura Marriott. 

© 2020 Association of California School Administrators

Contact EdCal

Send questions, comments and news tips to us via this form.

Thank you for submitting!