Contact EdCal
Send questions, comments and news tips to us via this form.
Thank you for submitting!
Region News
June 10, 2024
R16: Region celebrates Administrators of the Year
ACSA Region 16’s Administrator of the Year awardees were celebrated May 7 at an event attended by more than 360 people at Stevens Steak Restaurant. The following are Region 16’s award winners:
Superintendent: Denise Collier. High School Principal: Ricardo Rosales. Middle School Principal: Hanh Kim D’Aloisio. Elementary Principal: Lester D. Powell. Secondary Co-administrator: David Kim. Elementary Co-administrator: Patricia Morales. Classified Leader: India Griffin. Personnel/HR Administrator: Andrea Giacusa. Special Education Administrator: Manuela Hernandez. Curriculum & Instruction: Eric Maxey. Continuation/Educational Options: Rain Totten. Professor of Education: Victor Rios. Retired Administrator: Michael Perez. Early Education Administrator: Ayanna Davis. Operations Administrator: José Razo. Span School Principal: Movses Tarakhchyan. Central Office Administrator: Lydia Acosta Stephens. Student Services Administrator: Kyle Epps. Technology Administrator: Dominic Caguioa. Partners In Educational Excellence: Tree People. Equity & Diversity: Karima Gillenwaters.
In addition, Region 16 has selected the following student scholarship winners:
Every Student Succeeding Scholarship: Jay Martinez. ACSA R Scholarship: Brionne L Jackson. ACSA R Scholarship: Ella A Blum Kushner Rodriguez. Robert Kladifko Memorial Scholarship: Melany Yadira Rojas Carlon. Jack Moskowitz Memorial Scholarship: Robert Cortes. Next Gen Math Scholarship: Jason Utanun. Next Gen Math Scholarship: Josue Sosa-Vasquez.
ACSA Region 16 recently celebrated its Administrators of the Year at an event attended by more than 360 people.
R6: Student award winners celebrated at event.
The Region 6 Student Awards Reception was held on April 8 at Back Forty BBQ in Pleasant Hill. Eight students were honored as Every Student Succeeding finalists. Adam Tobar, a fifth grader from San Leandro USD, was selected as the Region 6 winner and will receive a $1,000 award. The other finalists each received a $250 award. In the fall, Adam will be honored at the ACSA Leadership Summit in San Diego. ACSA administrators from throughout the region nominated students for the ESS Award.
Eight students who are children of ACSA members were selected to receive the Bob Blackburn Student Scholarships. They were also honored at the event.
Do you have Region News and photos to share? Submit your news items for possible inclusion in an upcoming issue of EdCal.