Start your Administrator of the Year nominations now
August 22, 2022
The nomination window for ACSA’s 2023 Administrator of the Year and special awards is now open. If you plan to nominate a colleague this year, you can get started immediately and give yourself plenty of time before the January deadline.
Through its annual awards program, ACSA honors outstanding students, administrators and community organizations for their achievements and dedication to public education.
Administrator nominations are sought for the following awards:
  • Administrators of the Year in 21 job-alike categories (superintendent, secondary principal, etc.)
  • Marcus Foster Award for Administrator Excellence (statewide award)
  • Ferd. Kiesel Memorial Distinguished Service Award (statewide award)
  • Partners in Educational Excellence Award
  • Robert E. Kelly Award
  • Valuing Diversity Award
Visit to use the online portal to submit a nomination. The deadline for submitting nominations in all regions is Jan. 19, 2023 at 11:59 p.m. Regions will then select their region winners and state finalists, which are forwarded to the statewide awards committee.
Online support includes a video tutorial of the platform, tips for successful nominations, frequently asked questions, and checklists and criteria for each award. The Every Student Succeeding award recognizes 19 pre-K-12 students, one from each ACSA region, and two California adult education students for overcoming the odds and achieving success. Students receive a stipend, as well as recognition during Leadership Summit.
The PDF nomination form for this award is available online at and must be submitted to region leadership. Check with your region leadership for the region submission deadline.
For questions regarding these awards programs, contact statewide awards coordinator Emily Agpoon.
Contact Us
© 2022 Association of California School Administrators