Student winners for each region announced
April 17, 2023
ACSA is celebrating 19 California students for their courage, strength and resilience in the face of adversity.
They are the state winners of ACSA’s Every Student Succeeding Program, which recognizes 19 pre-K-adult students, one from each region, for overcoming the odds and achieving success with support from the passionate educators in their lives.
The 2023 student recipients will be honored in the coming months with a series of video stories and articles, leading up to a November awards ceremony during the 2023 Leadership Summit. Watch for their stories on ACSA’s Facebook page and YouTube channel, as well as in EdCal, beginning June 26.
ACSA sincerely congratulates all the 2023 student recipients at the charter, region and state levels and is proud to honor their achievements.
2023 Every Student Succeeding Honorees
Region 1 Claire DeLoge Foothill High School, Shasta Union HSD Region 2 Jacqueline Casanova Roseville Adult School, Roseville Joint Union HSD Region 3 Emanuel Reyes SAVA Power Inn, Gateway Community Charters Region 4 Jadyn Diaz Ukiah High School, Ukiah USD Region 5 Reem Rahmaoui Lowell High School, San Francisco USD Region 6 No winner selected Region 7 Cayla Harang Mountain House High School, Lammersville USD Region 8 Caleb Barefield SVCTE & Santa Teresa High School, MetroEd & ESUHSD Region 9 Joshua Jones Kerman High School, Kerman USD Region 10 Julia Magdei Hollister High School, San Benito HSD Region 11 Ramiro Martin Tulare Union High School, Tulare Joint Union HSD Region 12 Gilbert Lievanos Hillside High School, Upland USD Region 13 Destiny Hernandez Santa Barbara High School, Santa Barbara USD Region 14 Aria Wilson Ernie Pyle Elementary School, Bellflower USD Region 15 Fabian Llanes Workman High School, Hacienda La Puente USD Region 16 Hector Ceballos Ben Franklin Senior High School, Los Angeles USD Region 17 Samantha Runge Cypress High School, Anaheim Union HSD Region 18 Karla Machado Meadows Union Elementary, Meadows Union School District Region 19 Christinie Spears Palm Springs High, Palm Springs USD
Contact Us
© 2023 Association of California School Administrators