Student winners selected for ESS program
April 18, 2022
ACSA’s Every Student Succeeding Program recognizes 19 outstanding students each year who have overcome the odds and achieved success with support from the passionate educators in their lives.
One pre-K–12th grade student from each ACSA region is chosen for this state-level honor, in addition to two adult education students.
The 2022 student recipients will be honored in the coming months with a series of online video interviews and feature articles in EdCal.
Their stories of courage, strength and optimism in the face of adversity are sure to inspire educators. Watch for their stories on ACSA’s Facebook page ( and YouTube channel (, as well as in EdCal, in the coming weeks.
The students will each receive a $1,000 stipend and will be recognized during an awards ceremony at the 2022 Leadership Summit in November.
ACSA sincerely congratulates these state winners as well as all of the 2022 student recipients at the charter, region and state levels. ACSA is proud to honor their achievements, resilience and bravery.
2022 Every Student Succeeding honorees
Region 1 Ramiro Uribe-Arias Anderson New Technology High School, Anderson Union HSD Region 2 McKenna Berry Ponderosa High School, El Dorado Union HSD Region 3 Jose Sanchez Paredes Washington Middle College High School, Washington USD Region 4 Logan Jirout Kelseyville High School, Kelseyville USD Region 5 Deysia Teofilo Baden High School, South San Francisco USD Region 6 Carmelo Santiago LVJUSD YouthBuild, Livermore Valley Joint USD

Region 7

Blake Schroeder Village Oaks High School, Lincoln USD Region 8 Ella Rae Rodriguez Christopher High School, Gilroy USD Region 9 David Ramirez Amezcua Delhi High School, Delhi USD Region 10 Jocelyn Mexicano Soledad High School, Soledad USD Region 11 Emma Barrera Visalia Charter Independent Study, Visalia USD Region 12 Natalie Bracamontes Hillside High School, Upland USD Region 13 Israel Diaz Salazar Cabrillo Middle School, Ventura USD Region 14 Ashlynn Smith-Asharri Cerritos High School, ABC USD Region 15 Ximena Mendez Baldwin Park High, Baldwin Park USD Region 16 Israel Tavera Public Service Community School, Los Angeles USD Region 17 Aisha De Rouz Loara High School, Anaheim Union HSD Region 18 Mario Rader San Pasqual Academy, San Diego COE/JCCS Region 19 Tiyani Ragoschke Glen View High School, Beaumont US
Contact Us
© 2022 Association of California School Administrators