Time to nominate outstanding administrators for ACSA awards
October 2, 2023
The nomination window for ACSA’s 2024 Administrator of the Year and special awards opened on Aug. 1.
Through its annual awards program, ACSA honors outstanding administrators and community organizations for their achievements and dedication to public education. If you plan to nominate a colleague this year, you can start working on it now and give yourself plenty of time to complete the submission before the January deadline.
Administrator nominations are sought for the following awards:
  • Administrators of the Year in 21 job-alike categories (superintendent, secondary principal, etc.)
  • Marcus Foster Award for Administrator Excellence (statewide award)
  • Ferd. Kiesel Memorial Distinguished Service Award (statewide award)
  • Partners in Educational Excellence Award
  • Robert E. Kelly Award
  • Valuing Diversity Award
Visit www.acsa.org/awards to use the online portal to submit a nomination. The deadline for submitting nominations for the above-listed awards, in all regions, is Jan. 18, 2024 at 11:59 p.m. Regions will then select their region winners and state finalists, which are forwarded to the statewide Awards Committee.
Online support includes a video tutorial of the platform, helpful dos and don’ts, frequently asked questions, a program timeline, sample nominations and checklists, and criteria for each award category.
New this year, the Awards Committee and Board of Directors worked to update the Administrator of the Year award criteria, ensuring that the criteria required for the award better aligns with ACSA’s current mission and vision.
For questions regarding Administrator of the Year or special awards, contact statewide awards coordinator Emily Agpoon at 916-329-3833 or eagpoon@acsa.org.
2024 Every Student Succeeding Program
The Every Student Succeeding award recognizes 19 pre-K-12 students, one from each ACSA region, as well as two California adult education students, for overcoming the odds and achieving success.
Students receive a financial award, as well as recognition during Leadership Summit. The PDF nomination form for this award is available online at www.acsa.org/ess and must be submitted to the region leadership. Check with your region leadership for the region submission deadline.
Jump start your career with ACSA Professional Learning.
Learn More